Which Campaign do you like better?

Home Forums Previous Months 68 – May 2022: Krush, Kill ‘n’ Destroy Which Campaign do you like better?

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

• TigerQuoll
    Participant
    Podcaster

I don’t think I’ll get through both campaigns this month, especially as I’m not very good at RTSes and from what I hear this one gets really difficult later on.
    Just wondering what everyone’s opinions are about the Survivors vs the Evolved, and which would be better to concentrate on?
    I’ve done a few missions of each, and as a rule I generally prefer playing the … good guys? … in games like these.
    Well, at least the ones that are neater dressed and have a blue colour scheme.
    But so far I actually find the Evolved to be more sympathetic. In-game they are certainly coded as the baddies, but the cut scenes tell a different story. The survivors really seem like the bigger a-holes.
    I like the hammy acting, costumes and makeup of each, but I’m not sure which actually has the better story. I feel like it will be the evolved?

Pix
    Participant
    Podcaster

I got to level 10 of the survivors and hit a brick wall. That level throws so many enemies at you before you can even get your base sorted out. I was slowly making progress with enough saving/loading but decided it had stopped being any fun so I found a DOS game editor someone had put together for editing game stats. You can make units cheaper, tougher, fire faster, etc and I cheated my way past and finished off that campaign. Some of the later missions were a whole lot easier than the one I was struggling on actually. I hadn’t played the evolved at this point which would possibly have helped a little. I’ve kept a save game in case I want to go back and retry.